ATK Mohun Bagan has announced five captain for the ISL season 7

ATK Mohun Bagan has announced five captain for the ISL season 7

Indian Super League season 20-21 is underway. The opening match will be played between the arch rivals ATK Mohun Bagan and Kerala Blasters on 20th November 2020 at the GMC Stadium in Bambolim.

ATK are the defending champions of ISL and they merged to I-League champions Mohun  Bagan and the team has been named ATK Mohun Bagan. Though ATKMB has not changed their team , they hold up their 95% team though they add a few numbers of players in their squad like Sandesh Jhingan, Tiri, and Brad Inman.

Antonio Lopez Habas has been announced 5 players as their captain.

Out of the five players, four from the title-winning squad like The Fijian star Roy Krishna, Spanish Edu Garcia,  Local man Pritam Kotal and Arindam Bhattacharyya and the Poster boy of Indian Football Sandesh Jhingan.

Habas says he wants good players with professionalisam

“Within our style, it is a priority to have players who at the same time must be good professionals. I don’t want good players and bad professionals, a footballer is a whole, and that’s the profile we are looking for.” Habas told ISL Media.

Tarak Roy

A Football Lover

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *